Parliamentary hearing committee to be formed today

Published On: July 6, 2018 11:49 AM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, July 6: The meeting for the formation of the Parliamentary hearing committee is scheduled for 1:00 PM today.

Talking to journalists at his secretariat in Singha Durbar on Thursday, Speaker Krishna Bahadur Mahara shared that the parliamentary committee would get final shape within a week and still there is a chance for the formation of some committees on Friday's meeting. 

The committees had not been formed for dealy from the parties in sending out the names of members to be inducted in the parliamentary committees. However, it is going to be processed after around two weeks.

Surendra Pandey, Yogesh Bhattarai, Purna Kumari Subedi, Amrita Thapa, Niru Pal, Parbat Gurung and Shiba Kumar Mandal   are recommended from CPN Maoist.

Similarly, Pushpa Bhusal, Gyanendra Bahadur Karki and Bhimsen Das Pradhan are recommended from Nepali Congress.

Likewise, Rajendra Shrestha from FSFN. RJPN has informed to recommend name itself on Friday’s meeting.

Leave A Comment