Parliamentarians promote Visit Nepal 2020 in Serbia

Published On: October 16, 2019 03:38 PM NPT By: RSS

KATHMANDU, Oct 16: The Nepali delegation participating in the 141st Assembly of Inter-Parliamentary Union (IPU) in Belgrade of Serbia have invited fellow parliamentarians from 170 countries to visit Nepal in 2020.

The 8-member-Nepali delegation led by National Assembly (NA) Chairperson Ganesh Prasad Timalsina has NA members Khim Lal Bhattarai and Badri Prasad Pandey, and members of the House of Representatives Dev Prasad Gurung, Indu Kumari Sharma and Ruhi Naaz.

Also participating in the event from Nepal are General-Secretary of the Federal Parliament Secretariat Manohar Prasad Bhattarai and NA secretary Rajendra Phuyal. The delegations of Nepali parliamentarians had distributed the participants the promotional materials designed by the government of Nepal in view of the Visit Nepal 2020.

Parliamentarian Indu Kumari Sharma told RSS that they had handed out the promotional materials to 11 associate members participating in the Assembly as well. On the occasion, NA Chairperson Timalsina had shed light on the government's campaign to attract 2 million foreign tourists to Nepal in 2020. Furthermore, he extended an open invitation to all the participants of the event to visit Nepal. The event which kicked off on October 13 will run through October 17.

Leave A Comment