NWPP candidate Prajapati takes lead in Bhaktapur

Published On: May 15, 2017 09:23 PM NPT By: Krishna Kisi

BHAKTAPUR, May 15: Nepal Workers and Peasants Party (NWPP) candidate for mayoral post Sunil Prajapati is taking lead with 754 votes in Bhaktapaur Municipality.

Similarly, Rajani Joshi, NWPP candidate for the post of deputy mayoral, is in the first position with 772 votes.

Ram Prasad Kadala of Nepali Congress is second with 254 votes while UML candidate Bishnu  Suwal  got 177 votes.

Likewise, NC candidate Ashta Kabe is ahead with 295 votes in Madhyapur Timi Municipality while UML candidate Madan Sundar Shrestha has got 211 votes.

Basudev Thapa is ahead with 321 votes in Suryabinayak Municipallity while NC candidate is second with 254 votes.

Of the four municipalities in Bhaktapur district, the vote counting is yet to begin in Changunarayan Municipality.

Reelection is to take place in Nagarkot after a ballot paper without electoral symbol of NWPP was found.


Leave A Comment