NSJF signs one-year sponsorship deal with Ghorahi Cement

Published On: May 14, 2018 09:17 AM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, May 14: The Nepal Sports Journalist Forum (NSJF) has signed a one-year sponsorship deal with the Ghorahi Cement Industry Private Limited for the upcoming Pulsar NSJF Sports Award. 

At a ceremony organized in the capital on Sunday, the forum signed the deal with the company and also signed a co-sponsorship deal with the Sagarmatha Cements. According to the deal, the forum will receive Rs 200,000 every year. 

The president of the forum Mahesh Acharya and Ghorahi’s market promoter Pratik Adhikari signed on the agreement paper. 

The forum said that even though the deal was signed only for a year, they believed that they will continue the partnership with the company for a longer period. 

This edition of the awards will be held at the Army Officer’s Club in Bhadrakali on May 17. It is an auspicious award ceremony organized every year to help the players, the coaches, the sports officials and the organizations who have contributed to sports in 2017 to help Nepal be known in the international arena.  

The forum will award the players, coaches and sports officials in eight different categories among which the People’s Choice Category has already been unveiled which consists of five players for this year.

The award ceremony was started in 2003, while the 2015 edition of the awards was not possible because of the devastating earthquake.

Hansraj Hulaschand and Co Pvt Ltd will be the main sponsor of the edition of the Pulsar Sports Award, while Dish Media Network Limited, Surya Nepal Private Limited, IMSI Private Limited, IMSI Housing, Ruslan, THT Live, Ghorahi Cement Industry, Sahas Sports, Avenues Television, National Sports Council, and Nepal Olympic Committee are the co-sponsors. 

A total of eight categories are included in the ceremony for players and coaches of different sports including the best man player, the best woman player, the best young player, the best coach, the people’s choice award, para athlete award, special award, and lifetime achievement award.
The best man player, the best woman player, the winner of the people’s choice award and the best coach will be rewarded with a Pulsar motorcycle each, while the winners of other categories will receive Rs 50,000 and gift hampers. 

The unveiled nominees for the people’s choice award are cricketer Sandeep Lamichhane, footballer Kiran Kumar Limbu, volleyball player Man Bahadur Shrestha, golfer Pratima Sherpa, and table tennis player Santoo Shrestha. 

Leave A Comment