NSJF elects new executive committee

Published On: April 6, 2019 02:05 AM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, April 6: The 15th general assembly of Nepal Sports Journalist Forum (NSJF) has elected Devendra Subedi as its new president on Friday.

Subedi defeated Prakash Timalsina, general secretary of the outgoing working committee. Subedi garnered 55 votes, while Timalsina got 41 votes.

Sanjeev Shilpakar was elected as the senior vice-president unopposed, while Dhurba Tuladhar and Niranjan Adhikari were elected as the vice-presidents with 71 and 57 votes, respectively. The losing candidate for the vice-president’s post, Shreelochan Rajopadhyaya, got 41 votes.

Similarly, Prajwal Oli was elected as the new general secretary and Govinda Regmi as the secretary of the forum. Oli collected 63 votes, while Regmi garnered 56 votes. Oli beat Pawan Acharya, who got 33 votes, while Adarsh Dhakal lost to Regmi getting 38 votes.

Also, Anjan Khadka was elected as the treasurer unopposed.

Likewise, Muna Karki, Dil Bahadur Tamang, Anil Malla Thakuri, and Him Bikram KC were elected as the members of the forum. Karki was elected unopposed from women’s quota, while Tamang garnered 50 votes, KC 44 votes and Thakuri 36 votes.


Leave A Comment