NRT, Chyasal to kick off Lalit Memorial U-18 C’ship

Published On: June 12, 2019 08:17 AM NPT By: Republica

KATHMANDU June 12: New Road Team (NRT) and Chyasal Youth Club are set to open the fourth edition of the Lalit Memorial U-18 Football Championship in Lalitpur on Tuesday.

Only one match will be played on the first day at the All Nepal Football Association (ANFA) at Satdobato.

A total of 14 A Division clubs will take part in the tournament, which will run till June 14. The teams will be divided into three groups and will be played on league-cum-knockout format. The top two teams of the group along with two other best teams will qualify to the next round.

Three Star Club, Manang Marshyandgi Club, the departmental teams Nepal Police Club, Armed Police Force (APF) Club, Tribhuvan Army Club, Machhindra Club, Friends Club, Jawalakhel Youth Club, Sankata Club, Saraswati Youth Club, Chyasal, Himalayan Sherpa Club, Brigade Boys and New Road Team are taking part in the tournament.

The winner of the tournament will be rewarded with a cash prize of Rs 300,000, while the runner-up will earn Rs 150,000.



Leave A Comment