Nine people’s representatives choose CPN (Unified Socialist) in Taplejung district

Published On: September 6, 2021 10:49 AM NPT By: Republica

TAPLEJUNG, Sept 6: As many as nine people’s representatives, including Deputy Chief of District Coordination Committee Devimaya Nepali on Sunday authenticated their signatures in favour of the CPN (Unified Socialist) led by Madhav Kumar Nepal in Taplejung district. 

Deputy Chief Nepali along with Meringden rural municipality-6 ward chair Thakur Singh Limbu, spokesperson Suryaman Baraili, executive member Dorji Sherpa, ward-1 member Man Bahadur Limbu, ward-2 member Purna Bahadur Kami, ward-3 chair Gajendra Kumar Nalbo, Dalit women member Dilmaya Nepali and coordination committee member Nimatenjee Sherpa reached the District Election Office to authenticate their signatures. 

Similarly, 13 provincial assembly members of Sudurpaschim Province have signed their support to Nepal led-CPN (Unified Socialist) party. Prior to the party split, CPN-UML had 25 members in the provincial assembly, while the CPN (Maoist Center) had 16 members. Likewise, Nepali Congress (NC) has 12 and JSP has two province assembly members.   With 13 lawmakers shifting their support to the CPN (Unified Socialist), Nepal’s newly formed party and CPN (Maoist Center) have 16 lawmakers each in Sudurpaschim Province.

The Election Commission has given a September 7 deadline to all interested CPN-UML elected representatives at the Province and local level to choose the new party as per the political party related ordinance Introduced by the government.

(With Inputs from RSS)

Leave A Comment