Newly-elected lawmakers commit to Bhaktapur as Province-3's capital

Published On: December 13, 2017 05:17 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

NAGARKOt, Dec 13: The lawmakers of the CPN-UML elected to the House of Representatives and State Assembly from Bhaktapur have committed to making Bhaktapur the capital of Province -3. 

Speaking at a face-to-face program organized by the Rafat Sanchar Club here today, they said that they would take the initiatives for making Bhaktapur as the capital of Province-3 as it is the centrally located and also has adequate public space for construction of infrastructures and facilities necessary for the capital. 

Mahesh Basnet who was elected to the House of Representatives from Bhaktapur-2 constituency said the province capital could be built at Sanothimi area, the 19 ropanis of land at Sallaghari and the brick and tile factories at Jagati. 

He said that he has already talked with the government chief secretary and the secretaries of related ministries on setting up provisional capital of Province-3 in Bhaktapur. 

Likewise, the State Assembly members elected from Bhaktapur 2 (A) constituency and Bhaktapur 2 (B) constituency, Sashi Jung Thapa and Rajendra Man Shrestha respectively said they would also make initiatives to make Bhaktapur the capital of Province-3 and proposed various places in the district as the site for housing the province capital. 


Leave A Comment