Newly-appointed ministers in Lumbini take oath of office and secrecy

Published On: May 22, 2023 08:30 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

LUMBINI, May 22:  Newly-appointed ministers of Lumbini province took oath of office and secrecy on Monday.

Raju Khanal of Nepali Congress, Chandrakesh Gupta of Janamat Party and Bhandari Lal Ahir of JSP took the oath of office and secrecy from province chief Amik Sherchan.

The Ministry of Health has been handed to Khanal, Ministry of Social Development to Gupta and Ministry of Agriculture and Land Management to Ahir.

Chief Minister Dilli Bahadur Chaudhary also handed the responsibility  of the Ministry of Physical Infrastructure to  Dharma Bahadur Chaudhary of Nagarik Unmukti Party while Santosh Kumar Pandey of Loktantrik Samajwadi Party has been given the responsibility of the Ministry of Internal Affairs and Law.

Until now, Dharma Bahadur Chaudhary and Santosh Kumar Pandey were serving as ministers without portfolio.

Earlier, Dhan Bahadur Maskey of Maoist was entrusted with the Ministry of Economic Affairs.

Chief Minister Chaudhary still holds the portfolio of the Ministry of Water Supply, Rural and Urban Development, Ministry of Forest and Environment and Ministry of Industry, Tourism and Transport Management in Lumbini Province. According to Government spokesperson Santosh Kumar Pandey , the rest of the ministers will be appointed after the budget.

Chief Minister of Lumbini Chaudhary formed a four-member council of ministers after taking oath on April 28.


Leave A Comment