Newly appointed CC members of Unified party administered oath

Published On: May 17, 2018 05:32 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, May 17: The newly appointed  Central Committee (CC) members of the unified party, Communist Party of Nepal,  were administered oath by KP Sharma Oli and Pushpa Kamal Dahal at Prime Minister's Official residence at  Baluwatar today. 

The CPN-UML and CPN (Maoist Center) had formed a Central Committee consisting of nine members through the meeting of Unification Coordination Committee in the afternoon. 

The joint meeting of the unified party is underway at Baluwatar. Upon completion of the meeting, leaders will attend the unification announcement program organized on the occasion of Madan-Aashrit Memorandum Day at Rastriya Sabha Griha. 

Two separate meetings of both UML and MC had dissolved their respective parties on Thursday itself. 

The new party will be named as Communist Party of Nepal. Similarly, the guiding principle of the party will be based on Marxist and Leninist doctrine. The party will through led by co-chair system. 

There will be 43 standing committee members (25 from UML and 18 from MC), 441 central committee members (241 from UML and 200 from MC). The electoral symbol of the party will be the sun

Leave A Comment