New leadership takes over Radio Lumbini

Published On: December 14, 2016 09:16 AM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

BUTWAL, Dec 14: The Radio Lumbini on Tuesday elected a new working committee unopposed coinciding with the occasion of its 18th General Assembly and Convention. 

The radio station elected 15 – member new working committee headed by Mohan Chapagain, who is currently the Chairman of Association of Community Radio Broadcasters Nepal (ACORAB). 

The Radio Lumbini elected its Vice Chairman as Dujendra Basnet and Treasurer as Durga Prasad Pandey. The members include Indra Bahadur Sunar, Devi Wagle, Surya Kumar Shrestha, Kanhaiyalal Kasaudhan, Hari Prasad Kandel, Ram Bahadur Basnet, Lok Raj Chapagain, Sharada Arjel, Keshav Raj Gautam, Madhukala Kunwar, Bishnu Prasad Pandey and Ram Prasad Dhakal. 

On the occasion, newly elected Chairman Chapagain said the new working committee will bring out plans so that Radio Lumbini can move forward as a media leading the social transformation in line with the community's sentiment. RSS 

Leave A Comment