Netherlands invites Nepal to bat

Published On: August 13, 2016 02:27 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, Aug 13: The Netherlands  won the toss and elected to field at the ICC World Cricket League Championship at Amstelveen, Amsterdam on Saturday. 

The two sides have met twice in the 50-over format and both have won a match each. The first match was played during the 2014 World Cup Qualifiers which saw the Netherlands beat Nepal by seven wickets. In another match played in January 2015 during the World Cricket League Division 2 in Namibia, Nepal pulled a two-wicket win over the same opponent.  

Nepal Squad
Paras Khadka (c), Gyanendra Malla, Sharad Vesawkar, Anil Mandal, Raju Rijal, Binod Bhandari, Sagar Pun, Rajesh Pulami, Sunil Dhamala, Basanta Regmi, Shakti Gauchan, Sandeep Lamichhane, Sompal Kami, Karan KC, Bikram Sob.

Netherlands Squad
Peter Borren(c),Wesley Barresi (wk), Mudassar Bukhari, Ben Cooper, Tim Gruijters, Timm van der Gugten, Vivian Kingma, Ahsan Malik, Paul van Meekeren, Roelof van der Merwe, Stephan Myburgh, Michael Rippon, Pieter Seelaar, Shane Snater, Sikander Zulfiqar, Max O'Dowd.

Leave A Comment