Nepali blind women cricket team leaves for Pakistan to play international series

Published On: January 26, 2019 04:43 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, Jan 26: Nepali blind women cricket squad has left here for Pakistan to take part in the first international women blind cricket series. The team was invited to play the T-20 series by the Pakistan Cricket Council of the Blind. 

The team captained by Bhagawati Bhattarai Baral comprises 15 members. Rijan Praju is the coach of the team. Nepal will be in Lahore to play its first match on January 29 while its second match has been set for January 31 and the third for February 1 at Faisalabad. The fourth and fifth matches have been fixed for February 3 and February 4 at Islamabad respectively. 

Nepal Cricket Association of the Blind president Pawan Ghimire said the team is excited to test their competency for the first time in the international series which includes five matches. 

Nepal in 2014 invited the British blind women’s team to its domestic ground to play the series of three matches and won it. 

Bhagawati Amgai, Mankeshari Chaudhary, Sushma Tamang, Ashika Dagaura, Aasha Regmi, Geeta Poudel, Binita Pun, Hita Gurung, Muna Aryal, Reeta Devi Thapa, Sarita Ghimire, Bimala Rai, Aayushma Chhetri and Bhuma Kharel are in the team. RSS

Leave A Comment