Nepal Triathlon Association organizes Triathlon on Olympic Day 2024

Published On: June 16, 2024 02:36 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, June 16: The Nepal Triathlon Association  organized ‘NTA Masters Triathlon’ competition to celebrate Olympic Day 2024 on Saturday. 

Jamieson and Anna Tyndall emerged as champions in the competition. Jamieson secured first place in the men's category, followed by Gayle Wasmer in second place and Ross White in third.

In the women's event, Anna Tyndall claimed victory, with Sonya Martin and Catherine taking second and third places, respectively. 

In the team category, the group comprising Tika Jirel, Narayan Thapa, and Ash Narayan Chaudhary emerged as winners. 

The team of Samir Shrestha, Karma Gurung, and Jane Bajracharya secured second place, while the team of Ayush Maharjan, Pradeep Nepal, and Surya Maharjan stood third.

The triathlon, which started at Tushal Multivenue in Manmaiju and concluded at Manmaiju Dya Chhen, included a 250m swim, a five-kilometer cycling segment, and a two-kilometer run.


Leave A Comment