Nepal Police transfers 125 DSPs

Published On: August 20, 2016 01:20 AM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, Aug 20: In a major reshuffle, Nepal Police headquarters on Friday transferred 125 Deputy Superintendent of Police (DSPs).

Under the new reshuffle, 39 DSPs have been transferred in District Police Offices, 24 DSPs in Regional Police Office, 18 DSPs in Metropolitan Police Offices, 17 DSPs in different units based at Police Headquarters, Naxal, and six DSPs in different offices of the Commission for the Investigation of Abuse of Authority, among others.

According to new assignments, Awadhesh Bista has been sent to Regional Traffic Police Office, Butwal, Kabit Katwal has been sent to Police Academy, Maharajgunj, Kumod Dhungel to Ramechhap District Police Office, Krishna Pangeni to Thankot Police Circle, Kedar Rajaure to District Police Office Dailekh, Dan Bahadur Malla in the security of Prime Minister Puspa Kamal Dahal for the second time, Prajit KC to Police Headquarters, and Bishwa Adhikari to CIAA.

Similarly Bishwa Mani Pokharel has been transferred to CIAA, Tangal, Mohan Kumar Pariyar to Regional Police Office, Narayani, Rukesh Tandukar to Police Headquarters and Hobindra Bogati to Metropolitan Police Crime Division.

Likewise Guru Bishnu Kafle to Jumla District Police Office, Govinda Puri to Maharajgunj Police Circle, Chitra Gurung to Manang, Dal Bahadur Bogati to Bajura and Pravin Lal Shrestha to Dhankuta District Police Office, Prem Shahi to Dadeldhura, Bal Nar Singh Rana to Baitadi and Yogendra Kumar Khadka to Kalikot District Police Office.

Some police officials have alleged that those DSPs working in CIAA offices have been offered 'lucrative' postings and a few DSPs named in various controversies were transferred to Police Headquarters with no specific responsibilities.

Leave A Comment