Nepal announces squad for second-phase qualification of FIFA World Cup

Published On: August 29, 2019 05:45 PM NPT By: RSS

KATHMANDU, Aug 29: All Nepal Football Association (ANFA) has announced a 23- member Nepali national football team for the second-phase qualification of  FIFA World Cup Football which is going to be held in Qatar.

Nepal will take on Kuwait on September 5 and lock horns with Chinese Taipei on September 10.   

The 23-member team includes Kiran Chemjong, Bikesh Kuthu and Bishal Shrestha, Saroj Dahal, Ajit Bhandari, Dinesh Rajbanshi, Ananta Tamang, Devendra Tamang, Rohit Chand, Sunil Bal, Rabi Paswan, Anjan Bista, Sujal Shrestha, Bimal Gharti Magar, Avishek Rijal and Nabayug Shrestha, among others.

Leave A Comment