NEA makes major organizational reshuffle

Published On: September 18, 2023 01:00 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, Sept 18: Nepal Electricity Authority (NEA) has carried out a mass transfer of 104 employees. This decision made on Sunday encompasses a diverse range of positions, including directors, managers, deputy managers, assistant managers, and engineers. A majority of those transferred hold key positions within the organization.

Director Kamal Acharya, formerly stationed at the Managing Director's Secretariat, has now been assigned the pivotal role of heading the Gandaki Province Regional Office in Pokhara.

Likewise, Manager Dipendra Raj Dwibedi has undergone a change in placement, transitioning from the Bagmati Province Division Office in Hetauda to the Institutional Planning and Monitoring Department.

Notably, this transfer decision extends to various distribution centers and service directorates across the organization. Heads of distribution centers in Ratnapark, Kuleshwar, Maharajganj, Jorpati, Baneshwar, Lagankhel, Bhaktapur, and Pulchowk have all been relocated. Additionally, transfers have taken place in Parasi, Hetauda, Dhangadhi, Attariya, Nepalgunj, Kohalpur, Ghorahi, Lamhi, Gaur, Siraha, Lalbandi, Anarmani, Dhulabari, Urlabari, Sindhupalchowk, Kavre, Duhbi, Rajbiraj, Kawasoti, Surkhet, and Salyan. Key roles within the Grid Development Department and the Distribution and Customer Service Directorates have also witnessed personnel changes.


Leave A Comment