Gachchhadar-led NDF takes lead in Tikapur Municipality

Published On: June 29, 2017 08:33 AM NPT By: Yogesh Rawal

TIKAPUR, June 29: Five hundred votes have been counted so far in Tikapur Municipality. Nepal Democratic Forum (NDF) is taking the lead so far.

NDF mayoral candidate Lautan Chaudhari and deputy mayoral candidate Sudeshani Chaudhari have garnered 180 and 174 votes respectively thus far. Nepali Congress mayoral and deputy mayoral candidates Janga Bahadur Saud  and Keshari Bista  have got 108 and 115 votes respectively, thereby finishing second.

CPN-UML and CPN(Maoist Center ) are in the third and fourth positions.

Vote counting is underway in Wards 3, 5 and 6, said Chief Returning Officer Man Prasad Regmi.

Vote counting began at 12 pm on Wednesday night. Vote count is  underway in three places. There are 39192 voters in Tikapur. Of them, 27164 voters cast their votes .                                           

Leave A Comment