NCP’s Dahal-Nepal faction names chairpersons and secretaries in 64 districts, 4 metropolises (with full list)

Published On: February 22, 2021 03:10 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, Feb 22: In an apparent bid to set up a separate organizational structure following the vertical split in the party after Prime Minister KP Shamra Oli’s House dissolution move on December 20 last year, the rival faction of the ruling Nepal Communist Party (NCP) led by Pushpa Kamal Dahal and Madhav Kumar Nepal has finalized the names of chairpersons and secretaries in 64 districts across the county.

The Dahal-Nepal faction’s central secretariat, which was supposed to name the leadership across the country, also named chairs and secretaries of four metropolitan cities including Kathmandu, Lalitpur, Bharatpur and Birgunj. The faction’s leadership in the two other metropolises -- Biratnagar and Pokhara -- is yet to be decided. 

The secretariat, however, is yet to finalize the names of party chairs and secretaries in the remaining 13 districts – one in Province 1 (Morang), one in Bagmati Province ( Bhaktapur), five each in Gandaki (kaski, Tanahun, Manang, Mustang and Syangja) and Lumbini (Nawalparasi West, Palpa, Arghakhanchi, Pyuthan and Bardiya) and one in Sudur Paschim (Kanchanpur). All the districts of Province 2 and Karnali Province have got their leadership. 

The faction on Sunday unveiled a nine-point criteria which required the party organization to be formed in such a way that both Dahal and Nepal are equally strong in the party faction.

See the full list :

Leave A Comment