NC's mayoral, deputy mayoral candidates win in Godawari Municipality

Published On: May 19, 2022 03:04 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, May 19: Nepali Congress candidates to the posts of mayor and deputy mayor in Godawari Municipality have won the elections.

Gajendra Maharjan has been elected the mayor of the municipality while Muna Adhikari has registered her victory as the deputy mayor. 

Maharjan secured 17,922 votes while his closest rival Gambhir Bahadur Rana of the CPN-UML got 14,679 votes.

Similarly, Adhikari registered her victory by securing 16,184 votes against her closest competitor, Rami Pradhananga of the CPN-UML. Pradhananga received 13,044 votes.

Both Maharjan and Adhikari were elected to the posts in local-level election 2074 BS as well.


Leave A Comment