NC registers victory in Paiyu

Published On: May 16, 2017 11:36 PM NPT By: Chabilal Tiwari

PARBAT, May 16: Nepali Congress (NC) has registered victory at Paiyu rural municipality. As per the vote counted on Tuesday, Khagendra Prasad Tiwari of NC has been elected as the chairperson of the local level by the difference of 977 votes.

Tiwari has garnered 3431 votes and CPN-UML’s Mitra Lal Bashyal secured 2454 votes. According to the election officer Yagya Prasad Acharya, vote count of seven wards has been completed. While in the vice chairperson, Jashmati Gurung of NC has been declared as the winner. Gurung garnered 3184 votes while UML’s Gomata Sharma got 2431 votes.

Leave A Comment