NC forms shadow governments in Khotang local units

Published On: June 12, 2018 08:07 AM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KHOTANG, June 11: The main opposition Nepali Congress (NC) has formed shadow governments and inspection committees to monitor the works of the local governments in Khotang district. 

A meeting of NC's District Working Committee held at the BP Memorial Building in Diktel formed shadow governments in six of the ten local units and inspection committees, where NC was defeated in the elections. The NC had won the elections in the remaining four local units. “We formed shadow governments and inspection committee to support the good works of the government and oppose their bad works if any,” said NC's District President Naresh Kumar Shrestha.

Shadow governments were formed under the coordination of Tirtha Bhattarai in Majhuwagadhi Municipality, Janak Karki in Rawabesi Rural Municipality, Sameer Rai in Kepilashgadhi Rural Municipality, Ichhu Ram Rana in Sakela Rural Municipality, Prem Kumar Rai in Khotehang Rural Municipality and Khem Bahadur Khadka in Jantedhunga Rural Municipality. Congress was defeated in all these local units.

Similarly, in the local units where Congress won, inspection committees were formed under the coordination of Chakra Rai in Tuwachung Municipality, Hariram Rajbhandari in Aiselukharka Rural Municipality, Bhuvan Shrestha in Baraha Pokhari Rural Municipality and Keshav Raj Karki in Diprun Chuichumma Rural Municipality.

Leave A Comment