NC finalizes mayoral candidates of three metropolitan cities

Published On: April 25, 2022 03:55 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, April 25: Nepali Congress (NC) has decided to field candidacy of Sirjana Singh as the Mayor of Kathmandu Metropolitan City, Nagesh Koirala as the Mayor of Biratnagar Metropolitan City and Chiribabu Maharjan as the Mayor of Lalitpur.

The decision was as per the agreement reached within the ruling coalition to allocate mayor and deputy mayor positions to different parties within the ruling coalition.

The local level election is going to be held on 13 May, 2022. 


Leave A Comment