NC finalizes list of candidates for 2nd phase of elections

Published On: November 2, 2017 02:27 PM NPT

KATHMANDU, Nov 2: Nepali Congress (NC) has finalized the list of candidates for Parliamentary and Provincial elections. The NC made the final list  public on the nomination day for the second phase of elections scheduled for December 6.

According to the list, NC President Sher Bahadur Deuba is all set to file his candidacy from Dadeldhura-1. Similarly, his wife Arzu Deuba is contesting the elections from Kailali-5.

Senior leader Ram Chandra Paudel is contesting elections from Tanahun-1, Dr Shashanka Koirala from Nawalparasi-1, Bhimsen Das Pradhan from Kathmandu 6, Prakash Sharan Mahat from Kathmandu-5, Gagan Kumar Thapa from 4, Prakash Man Singh from Kathmandu-1 and Krishna Prasad Situala from Jhapa 3.



Leave A Comment