NC candidate Thapa wins from Bhaktapur 2

Published On: November 24, 2022 08:16 AM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, Nov 24: Nepali Congress's Durlav Thapa was elected the House of Representatives member from Bhaktapur 2. He defeated his nearest contestant CPN-UML's Mahesh Basnet with a margin of 959 votes. 

He got 24,238 votes while Basnet  received 23,279 votes. Out of the total 65,919 votes cast (there are 91,911 registered voters in Bhaktapur district), 2,053 were declared invalid, according to the Office of Returning Officer. 

Leave A Comment