National cricket team announced for Netherlands tour

Published On: August 3, 2016 02:46 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, Aug 3:  A 15-member national cricket team of Nepal has been named for the ICC World Cricket League Championship match against the Netherlands on Wednesday.

Nepal is scheduled to visit the Netherlands for two-leg 50-over matches on August 13 and 15. The team announced under captaincy of Paras Khadka consists of Gyanendra Malla (vice president), Shakti Prasad Gauchan, Basant Regmi, Sharad Vesawkar, Sompal Kami, Sagar Pun, Binod Bhandari, Raju Rijal, Karan KC, Anil Kumar Mnadal, Sandeep Lamichhane, Bikram Sob, Rajesh Pulami Magar and Sunil Dhamala.

A selection committee headed ICC representative Venkatapathi Raju, national coach Jagat Tamata and captain Paras picked the players. ICC has assigned Venkatapathi Raju to lead the selection committee after it suspended the Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) owing to internal disputes in the governing body of cricket in the country.

Leave A Comment