National Assembly Election: Eight candidates in Province 1

Published On: January 4, 2022 05:16 PM NPT By: Binod Subedi

BIRATNAGAR, Jan 4: Eight candidates have registered for the three posts of National Assembly members in Province 1. The ruling coalition, CPN-UML and Rastriya Prajatantra Party (RPP) have registered eight candidates.

Gopal Basnet of the Nepali Congress (NC), Jayanti Rai of the CPN (Unified Socialists) and Hemraj Thulung Rai of the Janata Samajwadi have registered their candidacies on behalf of the ruling coalition. Similarly, Guru Prasad Baral, Sumitra Bhandari and Sonam Galgen Sherpa have registered their candidacies from UML.

Similarly, Amar Bista and Ranju Pyakurel of Jhapa have registered their candidacies on behalf of RPP. RPP has not fielded candidates for disability and minorities.

The election will be held on January 26 for the three members of the National Assembly that became vacant after completing the four-year term. In Province 1, elections are going to be held for 3 seats including one for women, one for others and one for disabled minorities.



Leave A Comment