Nagarik Unmukti Party wins Tikapur Mayorship

Published On: May 19, 2022 02:48 PM NPT By: Yogesh Rawal

TIKAPUR, May 19: Ram Lal Dagaura Tharu of the Nagarik Unmukti Party has won the mayorship of Tikapur Municipality of Kailali by a huge margin. He got 3,000 more votes than Nawaraj Rawal of the Nepali Congress, who was the candidate of the five-party ruling alliance.

According to Returning Officer Pushkar Khadka, Tharu got 9,642 votes and Rawal got 6,642 votes.

According to him, Khadak Bahadur Shah of the CPN (Maoist Center) on behalf of the ruling coalition has won the post of deputy mayor. He has got 7,955 votes. His rival Ulkadevi BK of Nagarik Unmukti got 7,802 votes.

In Tikapur Municipality, 31,523 votes were cast. 

Leave A Comment