Nagarik Unmukti Party to field candidates for April 23 by-poll

Published On: April 3, 2023 11:07 AM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, April 3: Nagarik Unmukti Party, a coalition ally in the incumbent government, has decided to field its own candidates for the April 23 by-election (in all three constituencies, Bara-2, Chitwan-2 and Tanahun-1). 

With this, its support to any coalition partners in the by-poll was ruled out. As per its decision, it has fielded Laxman Tharu as a candidate from Bara-2, Rajesh Adhikari from Chitwan-2 and Bhim Sunar from Tanahun-1. The candidates are registering their candidacy at the office of the respective district election today, it has been said. 

Leave A Comment