Voting for NA Chairperson on March 14

Published On: March 6, 2018 03:35 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU Mar 6: The election of National Assembly Chairperson has been scheduled for 1 PM on March 14.

The meeting of National Assembly chaired by senior-most member Tara Devi Bhatta on Tuesday agreed on the date with reference to National Assembly Interim Working Procedure 2074, Clause 6 (1).

Accordingly, she has directed Mohan Prasad Bhattarai, general secretary of federal parliament, to publish the election schedule.

The meeting has also formed a National Assembly regulating act drafting committee of nine members following recommendations by Khimlal Bhattarai.

Ganesh Prasad Timilsina, Parsuram Meghi Gurung, Dil Kumari Rawal, Surendra Raj Pandeya, Radheshyam Adhiari, Dinanath Sharma, Jeevan Buda, Brishesh Chandra Lal and Pramali Kumari Rai are the member of the committee.

The Clause 104 (1) of the Constitution of  Nepal,  allows Each House of the Federal Parliament to frame rules to conduct its business, maintain order during its meetings and regulate the constitution, functions and procedures of the committees and procedures of the House or its committees. Until such rules are framed, the Federal Parliament shall regulate its procedures on its own.



Leave A Comment