Myagdikali Media Cooperative re-elects Shrestha as chairman

Published On: January 8, 2017 08:37 AM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

BENI, Jan 8: The Myagdikali Media Cooperative on Saturday re-elected Pramod Shrestha as its chairperson. 

The Ninth Annual General Assembly and Fourth Convention of the Cooperative based in Beni – the headquarters of Myagdi – elected Bijaya Shrestha as its Vice Chairman, Ramji Prasad Subedi in Secretary, Bhisma Malla in Joint Secretary, Subin Shrestha in Treasurer and Dinesh Dhungana as co-Treasurer. 

The media cooperative has been running the Myagdikali FM 88.2 megahertz, cable television and internet services. 

The administrative board members include Durga Ram Subedi, Raju Baniya, Yam Bahadur Khadka, Rajaram Poudel, Amrit Kumar Shrestha, Deepak Hamal, Madhav Prasad Regmi, Bal Bahadur Mahat and Mahendra Khatri. 

During the inaugural ceremony, Chief District Officer (CDO), Keshav Raj Acharya, termed information as a 'big power' in today's world. RSS 

Leave A Comment