Ministers appointed on Tuesday take oath

Published On: January 17, 2023 01:36 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, Jan 17: Leaders of the CPN-UML, CPN (Maoist Center), Rastriya Swatantra Party (RSP) and Rastriya Prajatantra Party (RPP) who were appointed ministers on Tuesday morning have taken the oath of office and secrecy at the President's Office.

RPP Chairman Lingden took oath as Deputy PM and Minister of Energy, Water Resources and Irrigation. Similarly, RPP’s Dhruba Bahadur Pradhan administered the oath of office and secrecy as the Minister for Law, Justice and Parliamentary Affairs and  Bikram Pandey as the Minister for Urban Development. 

Similarly, UML leaders Dr Bimala Rai Paudyal took oath as Minister for Foreign Affairs,  Padam Giri as the Minister for Health and Population.

From CPN (Maoist Center), Rekha Sharma was administered the oath as the Minister for Communications and Information Technology, Sudan Kiranti as Minister for Culture, Tourism and Civil Aviation, Aman Lal Modi as Minister for Federal Affairs and General Administration and Sushila Shreepali as Minister of State for Culture, Tourism and Civil Aviation. 

In RSP Shishir Khanal has taken oath as the Minister for Education, Dol Prasad Aryal as the Minister for  Labour, Employment and Social Security and Dr Tosima Karki as Minister for State of  Health.


Leave A Comment