RPP Ministers resign en masse

Published On: February 25, 2023 01:45 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, Feb 25: Rastriya Prajatantra Party has quit the government. 

RPP Chairman and Deputy Prime Minister and Energy Minister Rajendra Lingden along with RPP leaders participating in the Council of Ministers submitted their resignations to Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal on Saturday afternoon.

On Friday evening, RPP decided to leave the government after a new coalition of eight parties including Nepali Congress, CPN-Maoist, Janata Samajwadi Party and CPN (United Socialist) Party was formed. RPP has not withdrawn its support to the government.

In the Council of Ministers from RPP, Chairman Lingden held the Ministry of Energy, Water Resources and Irrigation, Vice Chairman Bikram Pandey held the Ministry of Urban Development, Leader Dhruba Bahadur Pradhan held the Ministry of Law, Justice and Parliamentary Affairs. Similarly, leader Deepak Bahadur Singh was the Minister of State for Energy.


Leave A Comment