Martyr’s Memorial ‘B’ Division League from today

Published On: February 8, 2019 01:06 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, Feb 8: Martyr’s Memorial ‘B’ Division League is all set to kick off on Friday with Jhamsikhel Youth Club taking on Boys Union Club and Tusal Youth Club playing against Shree Bhagawati Club on the first day. 

Similar to the ‘A’ division league, the second division football league will also not have the system for relegation or promotion.

The 12 participating football clubs will be divided into two groups as all the matches from both groups will be played at ANFA Complex at Satdobato, Lalitpur. 

The top two teams from each group will advance for the next round where four clubs will be ranked to wrap up the league.

The winner of the league will receive Rs 800,000 followed by Rs 500,000 for the first runner-up. 

Similarly, the second runner-up will bag Rs 300,000. Each participating club is set to receive Rs 700,000 to invest on the preparations. 

The winning team of each match will receive Rs 20,000 as well. The winners of individual accolades will also receive Rs 25,000 each.

The bottom placed teams of each group will be allocated one point each, which they will carry to the next season. Satdobato Youth Club, Jhamsikhel Youth, RCT, Shree Kumari, Naya Basti Youth and Boys Union Club are in Group A whereas Tusal Youth Club, Pulchowk Sports, Madhyapur Youth, Khumaltaar Youth, Bansbaari and Shree Bhagwati Club are pitted in Group B.


Leave A Comment