Maoist Center announces candidates for local elections in Baitadi

Published On: April 5, 2017 12:12 PM NPT

BAITADI, April 5: The CPN (Maoist Center) Baitadi has fixed the candidates for the post of mayor and chairpersons in four municipalities and Pancheshwor Village Councils in the district. 

CPN (Maoist – Center) has named Bhim Bahadur Chand for the post of mayor for Melauli Municipality, Shankar Bhandari for Patan Municipality, Rana Bahadur Kunwar for Purchaudi Municipality and Khimananda Bhatta for Dasharath Chand Municipality, District Coordinator Prem Prakash Bhatta (Aditya) said. 

The party has decided the name of Ramesh Chand for the post of chairperson for Pancheshwor Village Council. "We will fix the names of all candidates by April 7," he said. RSS 

Leave A Comment