Maoist Center wins both mayor and deputy mayor in Dhangadhimai Municipality

Published On: September 22, 2017 03:29 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

LAHAN, Sept 22: CPN (Maoist Center) has won the elections in Dhangadhimai Municipality of Siraha district. Maoist Center’s candidate Hari Narayan Chaudhary has got 5,683 votes to become mayor of the municipality.

His closest rival of CPN-UML Shiva Shankar Mahato trailed behind with 4,429 votes. Similarly, Maoist Center’s candidate Fulkumari Shrestha got elected as the deputy mayor with 5,613 votes, informed the returning officer.

Her closes rival Nirmala Bastola of CPN-UML received 4,527 votes.

With this victory, Maoist Center has clinched deal in five units out of 17 local units in Siraha district. 

Leave A Comment