Maoist Center takes lead in Rukum

Published On: May 15, 2017 09:45 AM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

RUKUM, May 15: CPN (Maoist Center) takes lead in Chaurjahari Municipality of Rukum district as vote counting of the local level election held Sunday is going on.

CPN (Maoist Center) candidate Bishal Sharma secured 56 votes so far by 9am on Monday while Nepali Congress candidate Balbir Gosai garnered 28 votes so far.

Maoist Center has won positions of ward chairman in ward number 1 of Banfikot and Sani Bheri Rural Municipalities while Nepali Congress won ward number 2 of Musikot Municipality.

Leave A Comment