Maoist Center makes a victorious start in Rolpa; secures victory in 7 wards so far

Published On: May 14, 2022 12:02 PM NPT By: Dinesh Subedi

ROLPA, May 14: The Maoists (Center) have made a victorious start in Rolpa. Khum Bahadur Thapa got 987 votes while the Nepali Congress got 370 votes till now in Rolpa Municipality Ward no 1.  

Similarly, Maoist candidate Pawan Kaur has won in Sunil Smriti Rural Municipality-1. Sasiram Kawar, an alliance candidate of the UML, Nepali Congress and Netra Bikram Chand, got 374 votes while Kawar won with 776 votes.

Likewise, the Maoist Center has won at Gobardhan Gharti in Thabang Municipality-5. CPN (Maoist Center) candidate Deuram Gharti has also won in Triveni Rural Municipality-1. He defeated Nepali Congress candidate Dil Bahadur Gharti. Deuram got 488 votes while Dil Bahadur got 412 votes.

Meanwhile, Maoist candidate Rohit Singh Ghartimagar has won with 890 votes at Madi Ward Number 1. The Maoists have also won in Paribartan Rural Municipality-1 and Lungri Rural Municipality-7.

Leave A Comment