Malla, Nagar spur Lalitpur to 141 after slow start

Published On: December 21, 2017 11:00 AM NPT By: Rajan Shah

KATHMANDU, Dec 21: Bhairahawa Gladiators won the toss and elected to bowl first in the sixth match of the Everest Premier League 2017. Dipesh Shrestha, who picked up three wickets in last match, continued his fine form by removing half-centurion of Lalitpur’s last match Pawan Sarraf and Jaykishan Kolsawala in his opening spell.

Lalitpur skipper Gyanendra Malla started the recovery work playing an innings of 42 runs which included two fours and three sixes to spectators delight. He was undone by a Punet Mehra delivery losing stumps to. Yogesh Nagar , the former Delhi Daredevils player scored his first fifty of the tournament in 33 deliveries scoring seven fours and a six when Lalitpur looked getting that 150 mark during his stay at the crease. He was dismissed by again Dipesh Shrestha who took his tally to six wickets for the tournament. Aarif Sheikh provided the late blows at the slog overs preventing Lalitpur from getting to that 150 mark.

Patriots end up with 141 runs losing nine wickets in 20 overs.

EPLT20, Day 4, Match 6: Lalitpur Patriots 141/9 * (20 ov) Yogesh Nagar 54 (33) 7 fours, 1 six, Gyanendra Malla 42 (29) 2 fours, 3 sixes, Dipesh Shrestha 4-1-24-3, Punit Mehra 4-0-17-2, Target for Bhairahawa Gladiators: 142.

Leave A Comment