Madhav Nepal takes an early lead in Rautahat-1

Published On: November 21, 2022 08:22 PM NPT By: Madan Thakur

RAUTAHAT, Nov 21: CPN (Unified Socialist) Chairman Madhav Kumar Nepal is taking an early lead with a total 1475 votes in Rautahat-1. His nearest rival Ajaya Gupta of CPN-UML is trailing behind with 1,232 votes as the vote counting is underway.

Chairman Nepal, who formed the new party after quitting CPN-UML, is contesting for the member of House of Representatives.   

Leave A Comment