Lumbini Province cabinet being expanded today

Published On: May 22, 2023 12:25 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

DANG, May 22: The cabinet is going to be expanded today in Lumbini Province. 

Chief Minister Dilli Chaudhary is inducting three ministers in his cabinet.

Chief Minister Chaudhary formed a seven-member cabinet by adding three members, one each from Nepali Congress, Janata Samajwadi Party (JSP) and Janamat Party.

Sources close to Chief Minister Chaudhary said that Raju Khanal of Dang, Bhandari Lal Ahir of Banke and Chandrakesh Gupta of Rupandehi are likely to be the new ministers.

Khanal Dang of NC was elected from constituency number 2 (1), Ahir of JSP from Ahir Banke constituency number 2 (1) and Gupta Rupandehi of Janamat Party was elected to the provincial assembly from constituency number 5 (2). Congress's Raju Khanal has become the health minister, Chandrakesh Gupta has become the Minister for Social Development from Janmat Party, and Bhandari Lal Ahir has become the Minister for Agriculture and Livestock Development from the JSP.

Lumbini provincial government currently has Dhan Bahadur Maski of Maoist as finance minister and Santosh Kumar Pandey of LSP and Dharma Bahadur Chaudhary of Nagarik Unmukti Party as non-departmental ministers. Today, there are preparations to appoint new ministers and assign the responsibilities of non-departmental ministers as well.

Earlier, Chief Minister Chaudhary formed a four-member cabinet by taking oath on April 28.

According to the Chief Minister's Secretariat, the swearing-in of the newly appointed ministers will take place at 4 pm at the provincial head office in Butwal.


Leave A Comment