Left alliance leading in two of three constituencies in Kapilvastu, NC in the rest

Published On: December 8, 2017 09:23 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KAPILVASTU, Dec 8:  The left alliance is leading the vote count in two of the total three constituencies, while the democratic coalition in the rest. According to the latest count for constituency 1, left alliance's Chakrapani Khanal is ahead of Nepali Congress' Dip Kumar Upadhyay. Khanal has secured 2,219 votes, while Upadhyay 1,483 votes. 

Likewise, in constituency 2, CPN-UML's Brijesh Kumar Gupta is taking a lead in the count with 3,450 votes, followed by NC's Surendra Raj Acharya in the second position with 2,223 votes. 

In constituency 3, NC's Abhishek Pratap Shah is leading the count with 1,949 votes, while Federal Socialist Forum Nepal's Mangal Prasad Gupta is in the second position with 1,405 votes. RSS

Leave A Comment