Language commission forms expert group

Published On: December 21, 2016 08:36 AM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, Dec 21: The Language Commission has formed a group of experts in order to take support in course of its work.  

The groups includes Bairagi Kainla (Til Bikram Nembang), Prof Yogendra Prasad Yadav, Prof Chudamani Bandhu, Prof Nobel Kishore Rai, Prof Madhav Prasad Pokharel, Prof Tej Ratna Kansakar, Prof Jivendra Dev Giri, Prof Dan Raj Regmi and Prof Rudra Laxmi Shrestha.

The group of experts including those who have contributed for a long time in the field of language would make recommendations to the Commission following study and analysis on the subject matter concerned, said the Commission Chair Dr Lavadev Awasthi.  

The members of the Commission are however yet to be appointed. RSS 

Leave A Comment