Everest Premier League

Lalitpur Patriots in the qualifiers of Everest Premier League

Published On: December 16, 2018 04:20 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, Dec 16: Lalitpur Patriots are in the qualifiers of Everest Premier league after defeating Bhairahawa Gladiators by six wickets.

Patriots had won the toss and elected to field first. They managed to restrict Gladiators to the score 92 runs.

Ryan ten Doeschate, Ravi Inder Singh and Rohit Paudel scored 37, 25 and 7 runs respectively for the Bhairahawa sides. Sunny Patel grabbed five wickets. Similarly, Rashaid Khan and Yogendra Karki each nabbed two wickets while Lalit Rajbanshi also took one wicket for the Patriots.

Patriots chased the target in 14.2 overs losing only four wickets. Pawan Sarraf,  Jaykishan Kolsawala, and Sandeep Jhora scored 25, 22, and 18 runs respectively for the Patriots. Doeschate took two wickets while Mohammad Naveed and Sarad Vesawakar each grabbed one wicket for the Gladiators.

With the win, Patriots are in the qualifiers of the Everest Premier League.

Leave A Comment