Everest Premier League

Lalitpur Patriots becomes EPL champion, defeats Bhairahawa Gladiators by 14 runs

Published On: December 22, 2018 04:24 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, Dec 22:  Lalitpur Patriots has won the third edition of  Everest Premier League (EPL-2018) by defeating Bhairahawa Gladiators by 14 runs in the final match played at Tribhuvan University Cricket Ground in Kirtipur on Saturday.

Lalitpur Patriots managed to collect 155 runs in 19.1 overs losing all the wickets after getting an invitation to batting first by losing the toss against Bhairahawa Gladiators.

Jaykishan Anilbhai Kolsawala contributed highest 57 runs while Sandeep Jhora,  Gaurav Yudhveer Tomar, Kushal Bhurtel and Gyanendra Malla scored 24,23,11 and 10 runs respectively for Lalitpur Patriots.

Krishna Karki took highest three wickets for Bhairahawa Gladiators. Mohammad Naveed and Ryan Neil ten Doeschate took equal two wickets each. Likewise,  Bhuvan Karki and Sharad Vesawkar grabbed one wicket each for Bhairahawa Gladiators.

Chasing the target of 156 runs set by Lalitpur Patriots, Bhairahawa Gladiators could manage only 141 runs playing the allotted  20 overs losing 9 wickets.

Lalit Narayan Rajbanshi took highest three wickets while Yogendra Singh Karki and Pawan Sarraf took equal two wickets each to secure the victory for Lalitpur Patriots in the final.

Leave A Comment