#Local Election

Lalitpur: Chiri Babu leading mayoral race with 11,920 votes

Published On: May 18, 2022 09:36 AM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, May 18: Nepali Congress (NC) mayoral candidate for Lalitpur Metropolitan City, Chiri Babu Maharjan is leading in the ongoing vote counting. 

Maharjan has received 11,920 votes (9AM) while his nearest rival Hari Krishna Byanjankar of the CPN-UML has received 5,570 votes. 

Similarly, Asta Bahadur Maharjan of the Rastriya Prajatantra Party (RPP) has received 998 votes. There are a total of 122,890 registered voters in Lalitpur Metropolis. Of them, 59,453 cast their votes in the local polls held on May 13. 

Meanwhile, in the post of deputy mayor, Manjali Shakya Bajracharya of the CPN-UML is leading with 5,983 votes, while her closest rival candidate, Baburaj Bajracharya of the CPN (Maoist Center) has received 4,566 votes. Likewise, RPP candidate Swarnima Shakya has received 1,832 votes.

Leave A Comment