Lal Bahadur Sawa secures victory in Jhapa-4

Published On: December 10, 2017 03:55 AM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

JHAPA, Dec 10: CPN-UML candidate for Jhapa-4 Lal Bahadur Sawa has won in the constituency. He won the constituency defeating Nepali Congress candidate Deuman Thebe by a large margin, 16693 votes.

Sawa secured 43515 votes to win the race against Thebe, who garnered 26822 votes. With this, the left alliance has registered its first victory in the district. 


Leave A Comment