Karnali Province: Three CPN-UML ministers resign en masse

Published On: April 6, 2021 03:29 PM NPT By: Nagendra Upadhyaya

SURKHET, April 6: Three ministers representing the CPN-UML in the Karnali Province government have resigned en masse. 

Close to the UML’s senior leader Madhav Kumar Nepal-led faction, the ministers stepped down three weeks after their party decided to withdraw its support to the government led by Chief Minister Mahendra Bahadur Shahi, who represents the CPN (Maoist Center). The outgoing ministers include Economic Affairs Minister Prakash Jwala, Social Development Minister Dal Rawal and Minister for Industry, Tourism, Forest and Environment, Nanda Singh Budha.

A meeting of the UML’s parliamentary party on Sunday had directed the ministers trio to step down from their posts at the earliest. 

Leave A Comment