Karan KC shines in Biratnagar Warriors's win against Lalitpur Patriots

Published On: December 8, 2018 04:18 PM NPT

KATHMANDU, Dec 8: Reigning champions of the Everest Premier League, Biratnagar Warriors defeated  Lalitpur Patriots, a team who lost in second qualifiers last year at Kirtipur Ground.

Biratnagar Warriors won the game by three wickets in a nail-biting finish. 

Both the teams had a shaky start and its batsmen struggled to throughout the end. In its allotted 20 overs, the Lalitpur Patriots scored 104 runs at the loss of nine wickets. Captain Gyanendra Malla missed his half-century by 1 run while other batsmen from the Lalitpur Patriots failed to score more than 20 runs. Karan KC and RE van der Merwe took two wickets each for Biratnagar Warriors while Basanta Regmi, Sunny Patel and Paras Khadka took a wicket each.

Like its opponent, Biratnagar Warriors struggled from the start losing its first wicket in 19 runs. Gaurav Tomar took three wickets while Sandeep Lamichhance took two wickets and Lalit Rajbanshi took one wicket respectively. For Biratnagar Warriors, Karan KC scored 36 runs. Similarly, Aasif Sheikh and Anil Shah scored 19 and 11 runs respectively. 

Lalitpur Patriots Fall of wickets: 1-4, 2-21, 3-38, 4-39, 5-73, 6-88, 7-97, 8-104, 9-104  

Biratnagar Warriors Fall of wickets: 1-19, 2-32, 3-34, 4-34, 5-48, 6-50, 7-73

Leave A Comment