JSP Nepal wins mayor and deputy-mayor of Gaushala municipality

Published On: May 21, 2022 02:30 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

MAHOTTARI, May 21: Janata Samajbadi Party Nepal has won the election to the post of mayor and deputy-mayor of Gaushala municipality in Mahottari district.

As per the result of vote counting concluded this morning, Dr Dipendra Kumar Singh has been elected mayor by securing 8,799 votes, according to the Office of the Chief Returning Officer, Mahottari.

Dr Singh's closest rival Bishnu Yonjan Lama of the CPN (Maoist Centre) secured 5,627 votes.

Similarly, Renu Kumari Mahato has registered her victory to the post of deputy-mayor. Mahato gathered 5,627 votes while her nearest competitor Janak Dulari Sah of the CPN (Maoist Centre) got 5,490 votes

Leave A Comment